Coopoly - Logo

About Us

Coopoly is a cooperative bookstore… and more! It was founded in October 1944 by students, for students. Our first goal is to serve our members' needs. On top of the specialized books and office supplies sale, Coopoly is highly involved into the Polytechnique’s community. A part of its annual budget is dedicated to sponsor many student committees and activities.

Every dollar you spend at Coopoly will be returned to you in some way: either with a purchase discount (members get lower prices), the sponsorship of your committee or with the scholarship that Coopoly gives to the involved students.

ArrowIn 2016-2017, Coopoly is proud to have given:
Purchase discounts
$131905
Sponsorships $9 244
Scolarships $5,000
Student jobs
$3 556
Advertising and promotion in the community
$3 040

Séparateur
Managed by its members, Coopoly is led by a board of directors, elected from students and other members from the Polytechnique’s community. Click on the link below to find out who are the board members:

2017-2018 Board of Directors

Séparateur

To know more about all the Coopoly activities check our 2011-2012 annual report by clicking on the link below:

2016-2017 Annual Report (in French)

Coopoly - Logo

À propos de nous

Coopoly est une coopérative en milieu scolaire créée, en octobre 1944, par et pour les étudiants. La mission première de la coopérative est de bien répondre aux besoins de ses membres. Outre la vente de livres spécialisés et de fournitures de bureau, Coopoly s’implique aussi activement dans la communauté polytechnicienne. Une partie de son budget annuel est consacré à la commandite de plusieurs comités et activités.

Mine de rien, chaque dollar que vous dépensez chez Coopoly vous revient d’une quelconque façon. Que se soit par ristourne à l’achat (des prix moins chers pour les membres), par la commandite de votre comité ou encore par les bourses que Coopoly offre aux étudiants qui s’impliquent dans l’École.

Coopoly est fière d’avoir donné en 2014-2015
Ristournes à l’achat 136 449$
Commandites 15 410$
Bourses d’implication 5 000$
Emplois étudiant 18 309$
Publicité et promotion dans la communauté 6 086$

Séparateur

Gérée par ses membres, Coopoly est pilotée d’abord et avant tout par un conseil d’administration composé d’étudiants et de membres de la communauté polytechnicienne. Cliquez sur le lien suivant pour savoir qui sont ces membres impliqués :

 Conseil d'administration 2016-2017

Séparateur

Pour plus d’informations sur l’ensemble des activités de Coopoly, consultez notre rapport annuel 2011-2012 en cliquant sur le lien suivant :

 Rapport annuel 2015-2016